RSS

Johanna Spyri: “We must never forget to pray, and to ask God to remember us when He is arranging things…” (The Prayer Motivator Minute #543)

24 Nov

Johanna Spyri said, “We must never forget to pray, and to ask God to remember us when He is arranging things, so that we too may feel safe and have no anxiety about what is going to happen.”

Our prayer motivator passage from the Word of God today is Psalm 4:1: “Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness: thou hast enlarged me when I was in distress; have mercy upon me, and hear my prayer.”

Our prayer motivator quote today is from Elisabeth Elliot. He said: “Do you often feel like parched ground, unable to produce anything worthwhile? I do. When I am in need of refreshment, it isn’t easy to think of the needs of others. But I have found that if, instead of praying for my own comfort and satisfaction, I ask the Lord to enable me to give to others, an amazing thing often happens – I find my own needs wonderfully met. Refreshment comes in ways I would never have thought of, both for others, and then, incidentally, for myself.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 24, 2014 in Prayer Motivator Minutes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
