RSS

The Prayer Motivator Minute #665

10 Jul

Leonard Ravenhill said, “To stand before men on behalf of God is one thing. To stand before God on behalf of men is something entirely different.”

Our prayer motivator passage from the Word of God today is Matthew 26:36 which reads: “Then cometh Jesus with them unto a place called Gethsemane, and saith unto the disciples, Sit ye here, while I go and pray yonder.”

Our prayer motivator quote today is from John Bradford. He said, “When I know what I want I always stop and continue to present that prayer until I feel that I have pleaded it with God, and until God and I have had dealings with each other upon it. I never go on to another petition until I have completely gone through the first.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2015 in Prayer Motivator Minutes

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
