RSS

The Prayer Motivator Minute #744

28 Sep

Iyanla Vanzant said: “In my deepest, darkest moments, what really got me through was a prayer. Sometimes my prayer was ‘Help me.’ Sometimes a prayer was ‘Thank you.’ What I’ve discovered is that intimate connection and communication with God will always get me through because I know my support, my help, is just a prayer away.”

Our prayer motivator verse from the Word of God today is I Samuel 12:23-24 which reads: “Moreover as for me, God forbid that I should sin against the Lord in ceasing to pray for you: but I will teach you the good and the right way: Only fear the Lord, and serve him in truth with all your heart: for consider how great things he hath done for you.”

Our prayer motivator quote today is from Max Lucado. He said, “About four days a week, I do pretty good at having a morning prayer time. But even at that, it’s a rambling sort of thing. What I have learned to do better is to try to keep my mind turned toward God and ear inclined toward God throughout the day, and I think I’m doing better at that, but I’ve got a long way to go.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 28, 2015 in Prayer Motivator Minutes

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
