RSS

The Prayer Motivator Minute #843

01 Mar

Helga Bergold Gross said, “What we usually pray to God is not that His will be done, but that He approve ours.”

Our prayer motivator verse from the Word of God today is Matthew 26:41 which reads: “Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.”

Our prayer motivator quote today is from O. Hallesby. He said, “There come times when I have nothing more to tell God. If I were to continue to pray in words, I would have to repeat what I have already said. At such times it is wonderful to say to God, ‘May I be in Thy presence, Lord? I have nothing more to say to Thee, but I do love to be in Thy presence.'”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2016 in Prayer Motivator Minutes

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
